Cross-Country Connections: Projects In Waiting

Cross-Country Connections is a Biodork weekly blog entry dedicated to telling stories in pictures of three family members – me, my sister and Mom – living in very different locations across the country. Every week we choose a different theme and then take or contribute a personal photo that fits the theme. This week’s theme is Projects In Waiting.

From Erin in Bellingham, Washington:

My bedroom wall… My husband and I have been meaning to decorate this wallspace for so long but we’re waiting until we’re the same apartment/house for longer than a year.  That hasn’t happened since 2007. 

From Mom in Carbondale, Illinois:

Oh yes.  Unfinished…untouched since December 2010 – yes indeedy.  But the nice thing about this challenge?  I might actually pick them back up.

From me in Minneapolis, Minnesota:

There always more books to be read than time! When I was working at Barnes & Noble I picked up a ton of books for very little money, and I’ve slowly been catching up since I left in 2010. Of course I’m always getting more books from holidays, paperbackswap.com, Half-Price Books, and then there’s whatever new book du jour is on my Must Read Now list.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

