Cross-Country Connections: From My Car

Cross-Country Connections is a Biodork weekly blog entry dedicated to telling stories in pictures of three family members – me, my sister and Mom – living in very different locations across the country. Every week we choose a different theme and then take or contribute a personal photo that fits the theme. This week’s theme is From My Car.

From me in Minneapolis, Minnesota:

Late night temptation on the way home from dinner.

From Erin in Bellingham, Washington:

This is the view down my street, taken as I was pulling out of my drive way. The hill is a good 20% grade headed into a beautiful trail system. If the sky were clear, we’d be seeing the mountains in Canada….. but since its the Pacific Northwest, we don’t see those too often.

From Mom in Carbondale, Illinois:

Taken in the Middle of Utah last summer.  I had half-a tank of gas but knew I couldn’t take the chance.  I really was reminded of those movies where you see the sign “Last gas for 400 miles.” Think Clint Eastwood in High Plains Drifter  Desolate place – but at least they had alpacas outside.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Cross-Country Connections: From My Car”

  1. Erin Says:

    fantastic shot there Mom! I love it!

Leave a Reply

