Cross-Country Connections: Yellow

Cross-Country Connections is a Biodork weekly blog entry dedicated to telling stories in pictures of three family members – me, my sister and Mom – living in very different locations across the country. Every week we choose a different theme and then take or contribute a personal photo that fits the theme. This week’s theme is Yellow.

From Mom in Carbondale, Illinois:

My neighbor’s tree gives a whole new meaning to yellow.

From me in Minneapolis, Minnesota: 

When I heard that this week’s theme was “yellow”, the first thing I thought of was the Human Rights Campaign. The bright yellow equal sign against a blue background is found on many a car bumper in this part of the state, including mine. But then I saw the Minion; his big eyes pleaded with me and you could almost hear him cry out in Minion gibberish, “Ooo…pick me, I’m yellow!” So I let him hold the sticker and that seemed to make him happy.

From Erin in Bellingham, Washington:

The ugliest buttons ever.  I bought a grab bag of buttons from an antique store once; this cheap, yellow fake brass was 90% of the haul.  This picture is the most useful thing I’ve ever gotten out of these buttons. 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

