Cross-Country Connections: Fall 2011

Cross-Country Connections is a Biodork weekly blog entry dedicated to telling stories in pictures of three family members – me, my sister and Mom – living in very different locations across the country. Every week we choose a different theme and then take or contribute a personal photo that fits the theme. This week’s theme is Fall 2011.

From Mom in Carbondale, Illinois:

These red leaves amidst all the green on the tree in my backyard are the only real indication that fall is coming to southern Illinois.  However, this one branch of red has been that way for nearly a month now.  It reminds me of a tour I took of Warner Bros.’s back lot once long before I moved back to the southern tip of Illinois.  I think it was the Gilmore Girls backyard and it had this huge tree (fake I believe) with a single branch artfully painted for “fall” shots.  Strange how life imitates art.

From Erin in Bellingham, Washington: 

Photo taken in Port Townsend, WA

From me in Minneapolis, Minnesota:

Outside the lunchroom at my workplace.

Tags:

One Response to “Cross-Country Connections: Fall 2011”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Last however not your least, be sure you get the accurate company
    license before beginning.

Leave a Reply

