Cross-Country Connections: Together

I decided that I missed doing Cross-Country Connections with my mom and sister, and I’ve managed to convince them to have another go at it!

Cross-Country Connections is a Biodork weekly blog entry dedicated to telling stories in pictures of three family members – me, my sister and Mom – living in very different locations across the country. Every week we choose a different theme and then take or contribute a personal photo that fits the theme. This week’s theme is Together.

From me in Minneapolis, Minnesota: 

From Erin in Bellingham, Washington:

This stretches the theme of “together” in a visual sense but I’m using this photograph as a representation of the togetherness of my husband and me.  I’m the one who drags us all over the countryside looking for new and wonderful sights, but it’s due to my husband’s skill and patience that we get any reminders of the escapades.  One summer day, out hunting for fossils, I stopped at every single instance of this wild orchid but could never get a decent photograph of it.  It’s due to Ralph’s understanding (of the camera) and patience to actual take off the “auto” setting that we have this beautiful picture.

From Mom in Carbondale, Illinois:

Together means all four of us and it always will. 

Tags:

2 Responses to “Cross-Country Connections: Together”

  1. Erin Says:

    Awesome Mom! (so thankful Bri got captured wearing the ‘Blossom’ hat and not me) 😀

Leave a Reply

