30DaysofBiking: Day 16

Where: Lynlake to Loring Park (~4 miles)
Why: Recreation
When: Sunday April 17th, wee hours of the morning (2am)
Weather: Cold, clear 33F (0.5C)
Who: Me

Notes: While this ride technically took place on Sunday morning (although I would argue that 2am is NOT morning), I’m totally counting it as Saturday’s ride because I haven’t gone to bed yet, which means that it isn’t yet a new day.

St. Mark’s Episcopal Church lit up at night

The pedestrian bridge between Loring Park and the Walker sculpture gardens.

Part of the Minneapolis skyline from the Loring Park pedestrian bridge

The Basilica rises up behind the Loring Park resturant, Lurcat.

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “30DaysofBiking: Day 16”

  1. Carly Says:

    Wow, kudos to you for upholding your commitment! I think a ride that late would be absolutely lovely but I probably would’ve wussed out due to the chilly temps.

  2. Scribbler Me Says:

    Lovely pictures!!!!

  3. Paula Bilyeu Says:

    As your mom, I’m proud. As your mom, I’m scared to death for you – what were you thinkin’?

    • biodork Says:

      Muh-ther, you’re embarrassing me in front of my friends! Nah, seriously, I was in a well-light, safe area for the entire ride. Lots of bike traffic, lots of lights.

Leave a Reply

