30DaysofBiking: Day 8

Where: Calhoun, Uptown, LynLake, Eat Street (~6 miles)
Why: Recreation and Transportation – Dinner at Quang Restaurant.
When: Friday April 8th, later afternoon/evening
Weather: Cloudy and mild, 57F (13.8C)
Who: Me and the Hubby.

Notes: OMG, so tired. This was the first night this month that I could have blown off going biking. I only had three hours of sleep last night, and it hit me like a ton of bricks when I got home from work. The Hubby was in the same boat with a whopping five hours of sleep; we were both a little cranky. But it’s 30 Days of Biking, so we dragged the bikes outside and went for a ride around Lake Calhoun before heading over to Quang’s on Nicollet Ave for dinner. I almost fell asleep at the table.

This biking thing tonight? Do not want.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “30DaysofBiking: Day 8”

  1. Alannah Murphy Says:

    Wow admire your willpower, seriously, I am trying to motivate myself to get back into yoga and lifting dumbbells and I’ve been trying for over a month. Every day I say: Today is the day, and by the end of the day I’m like: “I’ll do it tomorro” bleh

Leave a Reply

