That’s because you don’t measure time in ounces.

Aka: What I said at lunch today and why my lunch mates rolled their eyes and called me a party pooper.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “That’s because you don’t measure time in ounces.”

  1. breeze Says:

    How long is an ounce of time. I might be willing to trade.

  2. Jana Says:

    The fortune isn’t wrong, you know…. using “cannot” as the operative word and all 🙂 I just love fortune cookie fortunes, and the deep wisdom they attempt to deliver to people half unconscious following [almost] any meal at a Chinese restaurant. Unless you got that fortune at a Taco Bell. Then it would be totally out of place.

    • biodork Says:

      I like the “fortunes”; they’re always good for a giggle. I do feel cheated when the cookies hold advice, sayings or “wisdom”. If you’re going to call it a fortune cookie, I want some predictions, darn it!

Leave a Reply

