CUP Contest #11

Ack! Sorry I’m late – work meeting ran long and I didn’t set up auto-publish.

Aaaaand GO!

Identify the item in this photo and you’ll receive undying admiration from the Biodork CUP Contest participants.

All guesses submitted via the comments or by Facebook will be accepted.  The first person to guess correctly wins 100 internet points.  I will award or deduct points for additional guesses based on a completely arbitrary and whimsical set of rules known only to myself.

The first person to win 1000 points will be the grand winner of the CUP Contest, and the recipient of Uber-CUP Winner bragging rights and a pretty lame-o prize.  The list of past winners and current rankings can be found on the CUP Winners page. 

Good luck, and thanks for playing.

Tags:

11 Responses to “CUP Contest #11”

  1. Jeremy Says:

    My guess: Street grate.

  2. Laurie Says:

    Is it part of the handset of a telephone?

  3. Madeline Says:

    Telephone “head” (can’t guess if it’s ear or mouth piece)

  4. Doug Says:

    Speaker grill.

  5. Carly Says:

    The cover on something electronic… just to be different I’ll say computer.

  6. Cate! Says:

    Office phone speaker grill.

  7. graysintheshade Says:

    I think it’s the mouth piece of the office phone also but I’m pretty late to the game!

  8. Vicki Says:

    Ear piece of a phone?

  9. paula Says:

    the grate of a coffee maker.

  10. Michelle Says:

    Hmm – if it’s anything like my work phone, that’s the speaker on the body of the phone (not on the handset, but on the actual main body, near the dial pad)?

    So glad you posted it while I was at work! It was like, “Wait a minute….I’ve see that right here before…”

    And then I searched my cube.

  11. Erin Says:

    I’m so tired… I have no idea.I literally came to look at comments to see what others posted. I’ll go with the crowd, Regis, and say an phone mouthpiece.

Leave a Reply

