Married People Conversations

Hubby: [in an accusing tone] Hey! Who used the last of the toilet paper and didn’t replace the roll?

There are only two of us in the house.  We both know it was me.

Me: It was the dog.

Hubby: The dog?

Me: Yup. Saw him do it.

Hubby: Oh yeah?

Me: Yeah, he was all like I need some toilet paper. Rawr!

Hubby: Well, that’s pretty amazing that he’s using toilet paper.

Me: Yup.

And the morning goes on. I’ve noticed that most of our married people conversations are boring, weird and not really all that funny. Except to us. We think we’re hilarious.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Married People Conversations”

  1. Paula Says:

    I think its hilarious too.

  2. Erratapage Says:

    Hey… better than our conversation about this same topic!

    Me: (fuming because I didn’t check before sitting down) ToooooOm! (and I sound like my mother which I hate)
    Tom: Yes?
    Me: I need TP ASAP!
    Tom: What?
    Me: (repeats request)
    Tom: What?
    Me: (grabs kleenex instead) Never mind….

  3. Paul Wynn Says:

    That’s cute! Who said marriage was boring huh?

  4. Madeline Says:

    Our random conversations start with Alex saying things like, “Hey! I think I just figured out how Scrooge McDuck made all his money!”

Leave a Reply

