CUP Contest #10

You guys have been pretty slick in the past, but I’m fairly confident that I’ll have you stumped this time around.

Behold my masterpiece: Close-Up Photo #10!

Tell me what we’re looking at here.

As usual, all guesses submitted via the comments or by Facebook will be accepted.  The first person to guess correctly wins 100 internet points.  I will award or deduct points for additional guesses based on a completely arbitrary and whimsical set of rules known only to myself.  The list of past winners can be found on the CUP Winners page.

Good luck!

Tags:

19 Responses to “CUP Contest #10”

  1. Jana Says:

    Snake skin. You skinned him yourself.

  2. Vicki Says:

    I need to think about this one…

  3. Carly Says:

    Hey no fair, I want a mithril shirt!

  4. Michelle Says:

    So, my first instinct was a microphone, but then I realized that those would be tiny holes, not scales.

    I’ve now been contemplating for over and hour and need to get back to work, so I’ve deduced:

    (1) It is curved.
    (2) It is uniformly colored.
    (3) It seems to be made of plastic.

    So either you are creating and skinning plastic snakes (biodork? Bio-EngineeringDork!) or…

    …I don’t know. A place mat?

  5. Erin B. Says:

    neoprene cover of some sort? good one Bri, this is a toughie

  6. Ben Says:

    So what did you stand on to take the picture?

    Also, so few people ever look up.

    And I hate it when they start to flicker and die, it drives my nuts.

  7. Jeremy Says:

    The lining of a fancy schmancy coat?

    I set my alarm for 7 a.m. this morning. I clicked on your blog, looked at the image and rolled over and went back to sleep.

    This one is tough.

  8. Noelle Says:

    It’s the sleeve of Aaron’s shirt!

  9. Vicki Says:

    well now I can see what Ben is saying…and boo on him for just giving a clue like that but not actually guessing! Takes the fun out of it….

  10. Cate! Says:

    Is it fair to put in a guess if the clue tipped you off?!?

  11. biodork Says:

    Aaaaand, so far no one on the blog has given a (correct) concrete guess on what they think CUP #10 is showing. It’s so sad…there are so many fake points left to give away…

  12. Cate! Says:

    Fluorescent light fixture. Usually insanely annoying for either 1) flickering, and/or 2) background low-level humming noise.

  13. Vicki Says:

    It is the cover of a fluorescent light fixture. Not the bulbs, the cover over them.

Leave a Reply

