CUP Contest #6

It’s time for another Close Up Photo Contest!

What is this?



All guesses submitted via the comments or by Facebook will be accepted.  The first person to guess correctly wins 100 internet points.  I will award or deducted points for additional guesses based on a completely arbitrary and whimsical set of rules known only to myself.  The list of past winners can be found on the CUP Winners page.

I will be out of town this weekend, so the CUP winners page will not be updated until Monday, but I will make sure to post the winning answer, the winner and all miscellaneous points within 24 hours (or so).

Oh!  And I’ve decided that the first player to reach 1000 points will be the winner of this round of the Close Up Photo contest! Currently, the prize is slated to be that the winner gets to choose any topic that they’d like to see me do a blog about – serious, humorous, boring, even mildly humiliating (I do have final veto).  I’m waiting for the prize idea fairy to slap me upside the head, but until that happens, this is a prize I can offer up.  This, and bragging rights and irrevocable internet points, of course.

Have fun and thanks for playing!

Tags:

8 Responses to “CUP Contest #6”

  1. Jeremy Says:

    It’s a vase?

  2. jana Says:

    a cup of tea (or weak coffee)?

  3. Noelle Says:

    kitchen sink drain?

  4. Michelle Says:

    The edge of a drip pan on the stove?

  5. Carly Says:

    coffee!

  6. Erin B. Says:

    cup o’ coffee!

  7. Vicki Says:

    dang it! I don’t get the notices for these until late for some reason! I think it’s coffee in a white cup.

    Thanks for doing these Bri…they are fun!

Leave a Reply

