CUP #2 Winner

And the winner for CUP #2 is Jeremy!  Jeremy was the first one to correctly identify this photo:

Jeremy’s guess, “This is an image of the place on the base of a stapler that bends the staple in the correct direction.”, wins him 100 internet points.  Congratulations!

I also decided to credit all other commenter guessers 25 internet points.

I’ve started keeping track of winners and points on the CUP Winners Page, which is accessible through my “Pages” links in the sidebar to the right of the blog frontpage.

Thanks for playing, and keep your eyes open for the next Close-Up Photo Contest!

Tags:

2 Responses to “CUP #2 Winner”

  1. jana Says:

    I can’t believe that during the rare three days I took off from reading blogs, a competition of this proportions would be conceived and I would totally miss it. Such a brilliant, amusing, intriguing, I-want-more idea!!! And I want more!

  2. CUP #2 Winner (via Biodork) « Le Café Witteveen Says:

    […] And the winner for CUP #2 is Jeremy!  Jeremy was the first one to correctly identify this photo: Jeremy's guess, "This is an image of the place on the base of a stapler that bends the staple in the correct direction.", wins him 100 internet points.  Congratulations! I also decided to credit all other commenter guessers 25 internet points. I've started keeping track of winners and points on the CUP Winners Page, which is accessible through my "Pag … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

