Close-Up Photo Contest #2

I had a lot of fun on Facebook this weekend.  Saturday was a house-cleaning kind of day, and one of the things I did between chores was check FB, watch FB videos, read FB links, and add a little original content myself. 

One of the posts that I did had a LOT of positive feedback.  It was my “Things Around My House Quiz: What is this picture?” 

Vicki won 100 internet points for the first correct guess “Bubbles in the kitchen sink! You’re doing the dishes!”

It was a lot of fun, and I had several people playing, so I’ve decided to try out the Close-Up Photo Contest as regular post on the ol’ blog.  I’ll keep track of winners on the “CUP Winners” Page and as this evolves I’ll set some rules for “winning” and “prizes”.  For now, correct answers will be worth 100 points unless otherwise specified.  Particularly awesome answers that tickle my fancy will be worth additional points of my choosing.  We’re going with the Hogwarts/Calvinball points system here, that is, totally made up and at my discretion.

If this really gets going I’ll consider setting a regular post time and date for future contests so that everyone who wants to play will know when the new contest is going up.  For now answers submitted via the blog comments section and FB will be accepted.

So for the Second Close-Up Photo Contest we have this very common household/office item:

The Winner will be announced within 24 hours.

Tags:

6 Responses to “Close-Up Photo Contest #2”

  1. Jeremy Says:

    Cool idea, biodork.

    This is an image of the place on the base of a stapler that bends the staple in the correct direction.

  2. Noelle Says:

    As soon as Vicki posted her guess it was totally clear to me that those were bubbles! Kind of a cool optical illusion. I agree that this is a stapler.

  3. softscience Says:

    Dude, easy….. stapler pad(?) for bending the staple ends!

  4. fenerbahce Says:

    great idea biodork

    i lik your blog so much. i tihink i must enter your blog every day 🙂

  5. Article Directory Submitter Says:

    Website submission to search websites increases the
    probability that your index page has a top rank in the
    search engine results page. Establish your self as
    a guru inside of your line of business, analyze your target market thoroughly, and have all of them to reach your web page
    little by little. These type of keyword will get you on the 1st
    page of The search engines with no problems.

  6. bodys Says:

    My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different web page and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to finding
    out about your web page for a second time.

Leave a Reply

