How I discovered DeCadence

A glance through my Hotmail –>

leads me to an email from sister –>

of the video Bitches Ain’t Shit (NSFW, duh)–>

While watching this video, I saw a related video in the sidebar that caught my interest –>

which was this video (also NSFW) –>

which was okay, but what really caught my attention was this video in the new sidebar –>

because I LOVE the Mortal Kombat song, especially for the damned elliptical machine at the YMCA at 5:30 in the morning.  And anyway, that video was this (this one is fine for work) –>

and I loved this video because it was sort of flash mob.  I noticed that it was done by a group called DeCadence, so I followed the link to their youtube channel, on which I found that they had done an a cappella version of one of my favorite songs by Madonna, Like A Prayer –>

They’re goofy, and I love vocal harmony, and so now I’m completely smitten with this group, and excuse me I have to go purchase a CD from their website nao, kthxbai.

Tags: , , , ,

7 Responses to “How I discovered DeCadence”

  1. Erin Says:

    fantastic trail of ridiculousness… so glad to be of service!

  2. Courtney Says:

    Check out these two groups from my alma mater, Luther College:

    Undeclared (men’s acapella)
    http://www.myspace.com/lutherundeclared

    Beautiful Mess (women’s acapella)
    http://www.youtube.com/user/LCBeautifulMess

    I have to say, and maybe I’m just biased, but BOTH groups seemed better when I was a student at Luther. Both groups were started by friends/acquaintences of mine, too. I’m a little disappointed by both groups’ web content at the moment…boooo!

    Anyway, just had to plug Luther’s totally student-run, student-arranged acapella groups…aslong as you brought up the topic. 🙂

  3. Claire Says:

    Here’s their more recent version of “Bitches Ain’t Shit”:

    🙂

  4. Dana Says:

    Lol, one of the current music directors (not me) for DeCadence discovered your post, and you’re now his honorary hero for the day. Just thought you should know.

    • biodork Says:

      I’m an honorary hero – how cool is that?! Go go gadget, internet! DeCadence looks like it has a lot of fun, which of course makes it fun for other people to enjoy them as well.

Leave a Reply

